Open Close
Please specify the group

EDGUY – “Space police – Defenders of the crown” (2014)

On April 18th the new EDGUY album “Space police – Defenders of the crown” will be released (UK April 21st, North America April 29th).

Get the first track of the new album now! “Love tyger” is available as download single in all digital online music stores such as Amazon, iTunes etc NOW!

Amazon MP3:
Google Play:

EDGUY have been also confirmed to perform “Love tyger” during the walk-in of world champion Arthur Abraham who’s gonna be having a boxing fight with Nikola Sjekloca at the Velodrom in Berlin on May 3rd. Match and performance will be broadcast live on German television, on the national channel ARD.

Besides their longtime goal, reaching the world domination, EDGUY also considers approaching NASA for stage set! In September EDGUY will hit the road in support of their forthcoming album “Space police – Defenders Of The crown”. The tour management has just revealed that they considered approaching NASA to help realize the stage for the show. A spokesman from All Access Entertainment says: “Working with EDGUY is a pleasure, but at the same time it’s a major challenge. The best is not good enough for EDGUY because they love their fans like no other band in the world. They have always been the hardest working band on the planet to give their audience the biggest bang for the buck. It’s an honor to work for them. The first time we considered approaching NASA was for a keyboard, due to frictional heat caused by Tobi’s fast playing – the keys literally caught fire. We were in need of special material and gear used in the world of aerospace technology. That’s when we got the idea of building a life-size model of Cape Canaveral to take out on the road with us. However, it was difficult to transform, we failed – but it was worth the try. Now, we see what we can come up with for the forthcoming tour, but we’re optimistic that it will blow away everything known to humankind.”

Pre-order “Space police – Defenders Of The crown” here:

Besides the regular CD edition the album will also be available as a limited digibook edition containing 2 CDs.
Also available will be a strictly limited hardcover earbook collectors’ edition (28.5×28.5cm) containing the two discs, a photographic history with more than 130 photos from the band’s archive, liner-notes, touring history, etc…

The track list of the album reads as follows:
01. Sabre & Torch
02. Space Police
03. Defenders Of The Crown
04. Love Tyger
05. The Realms Of Baba Yaga
06. Rock Me Amadeus
07. Do Me Like A Cavemen
08. Shadow Eaters
09. Alone In Myself
10. The Eternal Wayfarer

Bonus disc tracklist:
01. England
02. Aychim In Hysteria
03. Space Police (progressive version)
04. Space Police (instrumental version)
05. Love Tyger (instrumental version)
06. Defenders Of The Crown (instrumental version)
07. Do Me Like A Caveman (instrumental version)